NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

Join Us May 2 for the Next Coffee with PYWA!

Join Us May 2 for the Next Coffee with PYWA!

Our last gathering before summer conferences, camps and service/learning trips are upon us. Are we ready?!?!   Join us for coffee and conversation with Harry Zweckbronner, Associate Director of Programs at Camp Hanover. We will be exploring the question, "What are...

Princeton Forum on Youth Ministry

Princeton Forum on Youth Ministry

Princeton Forum on Youth Ministry May 2-4, 2023 Our theme: A Time to Heal Trauma & Grace in Youth Ministry $349 On-campus $99 Online Years into a pandemic, with grief and strife seemingly around every corner, many young people are bewildered, and most youth...

Join Us April 4 for Coffee with PYWA

Join Us April 4 for Coffee with PYWA

This Holy Week, consider a conversation about what the resurrection means for the youth in our churches. The Reverend James Monroe Potts, FPC Olney, Illinois will be with us to share some of what he has learned from listening to youth, parents and colleagues and...

Join Us March 7 for Coffee with PYWA

Join Us March 7 for Coffee with PYWA

On the first Tuesday of each month on Zoom, PYWA will be answering questions related to youth ministry in our new series "Coffee with PYWA: The Question Project." In March we are asking, "How do I respond to the mental health crisis of youth in my church?" On Tuesday,...

Youth Week at Ghost Ranch

Youth Week at Ghost Ranch

Youth Week at Ghost Ranch "attitudes at altitude" June 25-June 30, 2023 Featuring: Rev. Loye Troxler as Chaplain Double Batch Daddy in concert, lead singing, and rhythm workshops Program includes: waterfront hiking low ropes swimming pool kickball basketball...

Retreat Curriculum – Call for Writers

Retreat Curriculum – Call for Writers

PCCCA, PYWA, and POAMN are partnering with the Office of Christian Formation of the Presbyterian Mission Agency to produce retreat curriculum modules. These resources can be distributed to PCCCA guest groups, as well as PYWA and POAMN leaders for their use. We are...

Join Us for Coffee with PYWA: The Question Project

Join Us for Coffee with PYWA: The Question Project

At PYWA, we believe good questions equal better ministry. With that in mind, we invite you to join us for our new Zoom event "Coffee with PYWA: The Question Project." On the first Tuesday of each month at 11:30 AM EST/10:30 AM CT/9:30 AM MT/8:30 AM PST on Zoom, we...

Sign up for PYWA Communications